Bologna Campus

About the campus

The School of Political Science was created in 2012 by merging the Faculty of Political Sciences located in Bologna – now the Bologna campus of the School - and the Faculty of Political Sciences Roberto Ruffilli located in Forlì,  which is now the Forlì campus of the School.

People at the Bologna campus have been starting a deep reorganization of programmes’ catalogue and teaching methods since 2011. All the programmes taught here aim at giving students a multi-disciplinary education in the field of social sciences,  emphasizing training in valuable skills such as theoretical analysis, qualitative and quantitative research methods, foreign languages, oral and written communication.

The  first-cycle degree programmes (bachelor level) taught at the Bologna campus are the following: a degree in political, social and international studies which students may personalise in their third year also by  experiencing a direct contact with the labour market; a programme focused on the themes of international cooperation and development policies;  a programme for those who want to pursue a career in social service.

The campus includes five second-cycle degree programmes (master level), one of them  taught at the Ravenna campus,   ranging from international relations to communication, from social research to public administration, from political and economic development to preservation of cultural heritage.

Our graduates pursue careers in a wide range of areas from public institutions – local, national and international - and NGOs to private enterprises, journalism, the media, consultancy, and academia.

For more information go to the programmes websites.

Where we are

The Bologna Campus here

On foot: Palazzo Hercolani (Unibo Mappe)

By bus: check the Tper website